About Author
Connie C. Scharon
Connie C. Scharon
  • Country: United States
  • Books: 9
  • Profession: Writer
  • Born: 17 November
  • Member Since: Aug 2017
  • Profile Views: 13,315
  • Followers: 15
  • Writing:

    Thrillers Suspense Mysteries Historical Romance Romantic Suspense Time Travel Romance

My Highland Legends Scottish Historical Romance series is set in the 1300s in Scotland. Each book stands on its own and can be read independently; although some characters appear across story lines. I also write Mystery/Suspense and have published one title in that genre, Victorian Lace.

Highland Legends books include:

Enchanted Lover
Phantom Bride
Fire Angel
The Strange Tale of Samantha Ravenwood
Captive Highlander
Ghost of the Highlands
Pirate of the Highlands
Protector of the Highlands

From as early as I can remember, I loved weaving fact and fiction together to create wild tales. I never expected my passion to result in a series of books. After graduating from college, I began a career in a medical field, but the little nagging voice in my head would not be silent. My husband encouraged me to pursue my passion, so in my spare time I began learning all I could about writing. The first novel I wrote was in spiral notebooks tucked in my bedside table. After all, you never know when an idea may hit you. It could be the middle of the night.

My life changed forever when my parents invited us to visit the British Isles one summer. I fell in love with Scotland the moment I saw it. My Scotch-Irish heritage encouraged subsequent trips back to the land where I felt so at home, enticing me to set my tales in 1300s Scotland. Thus began the Highland Legends series, although I would not dub it that until much later.

Even though Scotland permeates many of my novels, I am interested in doing a Mystery series in the near future.

Special thanks to all my readers. You have made my dream a reality by supporting my storytelling addiction. Read and enjoy!

  • Connie C. Scharon

Book Views: 3524

Protector of the Highlands: Tales of the Isles - 3 (Highland Legends Book 8)

Publish Date: Mar 15, 2018

Genre: Historical Romance

avg rating4 - 14 reviews on Amazon

Connie C. Scharon's Books

Protector of the Highlands: Tales of the Isles - 3 (Highland Legends Book 8)


Publication Date: Mar 15, 2018

Historical Romance

4 (14 ratings)

Pirate of the Highlands (Highland Legends Book 7)


Publication Date: Jul 21, 2017

Historical Romance

4.5 (10 ratings)

Ghost of the Highlands (Highland Legends Book 6)


Publication Date: Mar 01, 2017

Historical Romance

4.6 (33 ratings)

Enchanted Lover (Highland Legends Book 1)


Publication Date: Jun 17, 2013

Historical Romance

4.2 (61 ratings)

Phantom Bride (Highland Legends Book 2)


Publication Date: Jan 04, 2014

Historical Romance

3.8 (43 ratings)

Fire Angel (Highland Legends Book 3)


Publication Date: Dec 24, 2013

Historical Romance

3.8 (30 ratings)

The Strange Tale of Samantha Ravenwood (Highland Legends Book 4)


Publication Date: Apr 15, 2016

Historical Romance

4.2 (23 ratings)

Captive Highlander (Highland Legends Book 5)


Publication Date: Mar 27, 2015

Historical Romance

4.2 (19 ratings)

Connie C. Scharon Interview

  • On 30, 01 2018

    Connie C. Scharon interview

    Connie C. Scharon had an idyllic childhood and feels blessed to have many people in her corner cheering her on like her husband, friends and beta readers. Her son remains her greatest source of support and also acts as her cover designer and editor. He is also developing a Young Adult six books Sci/Fi Fantasy series that will be released in 2018. Connie is fascinated... read full interview

Ask Connie C. Scharon a question

    • Error: