The giving of love is an education in itself. Eleanor Roosevelt

About Author
Mz. Biggs
Mz. Biggs
  • Country: United States
  • Books: 4
  • Profession: Licensed Master Social Worker
  • Born: 20 September
  • Member Since: Sep 2017
  • Profile Views: 5,487
  • Followers: 1
  • Writing:

    Contemporary Romance Women's Fiction African American Interest

Crystal Biggs ‘Mz. Biggs’ (formerly Crystal Lett) was born on September 20 to Wayne Lett and the late Vickey Elaine Kirkland-Lett in Pascagoula, Mississippi. She was raised on the Mississippi Gulf Coast, in a small town known as Moss Point. Her mother died when she was 11-years old, causing her and her older sister, Demetria (Cedric) Moore, to ultimately end up living with her paternal grandparents. After graduating high school in 2002, she went on to get her Bachelors in Social Work in 2005 from Jackson State University and Masters in Social Work in 2006, also from Jackson State University. Currently residing in Jackson, MS, she is a Licensed Master Social Worker and Provisionally Certified Mental Health Therapist. She is also presently working on her Doctoral Degree in Social Work and is a member of the prestigious sorority: Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Incorporated by way of the Tau Upsilon Zeta Chapter.

In 2006, Mz. Biggs married De’Miktric Biggs Sr. and together they have three children (De’Miktric Jr., Allanah, and Kaiden). Facing her own personal life situations daily, reading became an outlet for her. No matter if she was at home, work, or out eating at a restaurant, she would pull out her kindle and start reading. It served as a stress reliever for her and opened her mind to a world of endless possibilities.

Deciding to Step out on Faith, she began writing her first series that consisted of three books entitled See What Had Happened Was: A Contemporary Love Story (Books 1-3). With the help of Mr. Cole Hart, Mrs. Margaret ‘Mz. Demeanor’ Flack, and Ms. LaQuita Cameron, she was able to make her dreams a reality with her books being published under Pretty in Ink Presents. Other books by Mz. Biggs include: My First Taste of A Bad Boy (Books 1-3), Dirty South: A Dope Boy Love Story, Falling For A Dope Boy (Books 1-3), Feenin' For That Thug Lovin (Books 1-3), Jaxson and Giah: An Undeniable Love (Books (1-2), Finding My Rib: A Complicated Love Story, In Love With My Cuddy Buddy (Books (1-2), Your Husband's Cheating On Us (Books 1-3). and From Cuddy Buddy To Wifey: Levi and Raven's Story (Standalone). Mz. Biggs also completed a short story titled We Belong Together in A Bossed Up Valentine's which was a Valentine’s Anthology with other fabulous Ladies of Shan Presents.

Currently, Mz. Biggs is signed to Shan Presents. Through writing, Mz. Biggs hopes to bring as much entertainment to the lives of others as the books she has read along the way have brought her.

  • Mz. Biggs

Book Views: 192

She’s Not Just A Snack....She’s A Whole Buffet: BBWS Do it Better

Publish Date: Jan 29, 2018

Genre: Romance, Women's Fiction, African American Interest

avg rating4.4 - 71 reviews on Amazon

Mz. Biggs's Books

She’s Not Just A Snack....She’s A Whole Buffet: BBWS Do it Better


Publication Date: Jan 29, 2018

Romance, Women's Fiction, African American Interest

4.4 (71 ratings)

Yearning For The Taste Of A Bad Boy


Publication Date: Nov 15, 2018

5 (2 ratings)

Downgraded: From Wifey to Mistress The Finale


Publication Date: May 29, 2018

4 (8 ratings)

This Is Why I Love You


Publication Date: Sep 26, 2018

5 (3 ratings)

Ask Mz. Biggs a question

    • Error: