Reading makes a full man, meditation a profound man, discourse a clear man. Benjamin Franklin

  • Writing: Crime Fiction, Thrillers, Suspense, Mysteries, Supernatural Suspense
  • Country: United Kingdom
  • Books: 10
  • Profession: Author
  • Born: 23 July
  • Member Since: Nov 2017
  • Profile Views: 6,517
    BestSelling Author

Caroline originates from Ireland and now lives with her family in a pretty village on the coast of Essex. A former police detective, Caroline has worked in CID and specialised in roles dealing with vulnerable victims, high-risk victims of domestic abuse, and serious sexual offences. She now writes full time.
Set in Shoreditch, London, her DS Ruby Preston trilogy is described as terrifying, addictive serial killer thrillers.
Caroline also writes psychological thrillers. The most recent, Silent Victim, has been described as 'brilliantly gripping and deliciously creepy'. Her new DI Amy Winter series is published by Thomas & Mercer and launches 2018.

Book Preview
  • Caroline Mitchell

Book Views: 2854

Truth and Lies (A DI Amy Winter Thriller Book 1)

Publish Date: Sep 11, 2018

Genre: Crime Fiction, Thrillers, Suspense, Mysteries

avg rating 4.6211 reviews on Amazon

Buy Options


  • On 28, 03 2018

    Caroline Mitchell interview

    Author Caroline Mitchell grew up in a small village called Ferbane, in County Offaly. She joined police college in the UK 11 years ago and say her writing is enriched by her experiences. A lover of Stephen King from a young age and having encountered the darker side of human nature in her job, book ideas come to Caroline quite easily. Her time with the police had... read full interview