Ask Ryan Hale a question

Ryan Hale

Ryan Hale

Crime Fiction Mystery Action & Adventure Poetry
      • Ryan Hale Ryan Hale 9 months ago
        Follow
        Author
      • It has never happened. I have gained no notoriety from my writing yet. If it ever happens, I think I'll be fine with it.
      • Ryan Hale Ryan Hale 1 year ago
        Follow
        Author
      • An attractive cover that conveys a hint of the content can draw a reader in. It is true that people judge books by their covers. A well known author need only have his or her name on the cover to draw us in. As an Indie author, I have to give much more thought to what the potential reader sees in order to judge my book before reading.
        Follow
        Author
      • I usually begin around 6a.m. and throughout the day and into the evening, cumulatively I spend eight to ten hours working on writing, editing and marketing related functions.
        Follow
        Author
      • I do read them. Every one - word for word. I take the readers comments to heart and I have made some edits as a result. Some I believe are unfair but it truly is in the eyes of the beholder so I try to learn and get better. I have been blessed to have mostly five star reviews so far, and I appreciate them more than the reader probably knows.
        Follow
        Author
      • Vanity and Hybrid publishers who prey on the naivete' and ego's of new authors has to top my list. I fell victim to one that charged me $$thousands$$ and did nothing to promote or sell my book. The greatest disappointment of my life.
        Follow
        Author